Deleting multiple accounts

Connor
by Connor Updated

This article will show you how to remove multiple accounts from your organization. Deleting a user will permanently delete their account. A deleted user's check in data will still be kept for event analytics. Any points earned for a team will also remain. A deleted account will not count towards your Spirit plan's account limit. For help with disabling a user's account (this keeps the account and data, just temporarily blocks the user from using Spirit) click here. For help deleting a single user's account click here.

1. Log in to the admin console here, or you can sign in, and click on “Open Admin Console” at the top of your “Spotlight” page.

2. Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users", then select "All Users"

Screen_Shot_2019-02-26_at_5.01.23_PM.png

3. In the list of accounts, (✔️) the check boxes to the left of the names of the accounts you would like to delete. When done, click on the trashcan icon (🗑) towards the top of the page. 

Screen_Shot_2019-04-16_at_4.59.17_PM.png

4. Confirm you would like to delete the selected users by pressing "Yes, Delete".

Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Users" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to remove users. Your organization's administrator has the ability to give you this permission. You also don't have the ability to delete your own account.

Was this article helpful?