This article will show you how to delete a team. Deleting a team will permanently delete the team. It will not delete the user accounts in the team, just the team itself. Any users who were previously in the deleted team will have to select a new team.
Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Teams" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to delete teams. Your organization's administrator has the ability to give you this permission.
Delete a team
- Log in to the Admin Console here
- Locate the navigation bar on the left of the screen (If you are on a mobile device you might have to click the hamburger icon ☰ in the top left corner to reveal the navigation bar).
- Click on "Users" using the navigation bar, an additional dropdown will appear.
- Click on "Teams" in the new dropdown.
- Locate the team you are trying to delete in the list and click on it. For convenience there is a search bar at the top of the page.
- Click on the "Delete Team" button next to the member count, at the top of the page.
- Confirm you would like to delete the user by pressing "Yes, Delete".