Deleting groups

Clint Winter
by Clint Winter Updated

This article will show you how to delete a group in your organization. 

1. Log in to the Admin Console here, or you can sign in, and click on “Open Admin Console” at the top of your “Spotlight” page.

 

2. Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users", then select “Groups”

Screen_Shot_2019-03-26_at_3.39.13_PM.png

3. Select which group you would like to delete using the (✔️) box to the left of each group. Then, click the (🗑)  icon next to “Create Group” button at the top left of your screen to delete the group.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-25_at_5.33.28_PM.png

4. Next, you will prompted to confirm your deletion, click the "Yes, Delete" button to confirm. 

Screen_Shot_2019-03-25_at_5.35.42_PM.png

Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Users" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to create users. Your organization's administrator has the ability to give you this permission.

Was this article helpful?