Disabling/Enabling a user's account

This article will show you how to disable or enable a user's account from your organization. Disabling a user's account will keep all of there data, but will block a user from using Spirit. Their account can be re-enabled at any time by an administrator. A disabled account will not count towards your Spirit plan's account limit. For help with deleting a user's account (this permanently removes a user's account) click here

Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Users" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to enable/disable accounts. Your school's administrator has the ability to give you this permission. You also do not have the ability to disable/enable your own account.

Disable an account

  1. Log in to the Admin Console here
  2. Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users"
  3. Click on "All Users"
  4. Locate the account you are trying to disable in the list and click on it. For convenience there is a search bar at the top of the page.
  5. Click on the orange "Disable Account" button underneath the user's profile picture.

Enabling an account

  1. Log in to the Admin Console here
  2. Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users"
  3. Click on "All Users"
  4. Locate the account you are trying to enable in the list and click on it. For convenience there is a search bar at the top of the page.
  5. Click on the green "Enable Account" button underneath the user's profile picture.
Connor

Connor is a Spirt expert and the author of this article. Please help him out and leave feedback about this article below!

Was this article helpful?