Deleting an account

Clint Winter
by Clint Winter Updated

This article will show you how to remove a user's account from your organization. Deleting a user will permanently delete their account. A deleted user's check in data will still be kept for event analytics. Any points earned for a team will also remain. A deleted account will not count towards your Spirit plan's account limit. For help with disabling a user's account (this keeps the account and data, just temporarily blocks the user from using Spirit) click here. For help deleting account in bulk click here.

1. Log in to the admin console here, or you can sign in, and click on “Open Admin Console” at the top of your “Spotlight” page.

2.  Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users", then select "All Users"

Screen_Shot_2019-02-26_at_5.01.23_PM.png

3. Locate the account of the user whose profile you are trying to "Delete".

Screen_Shot_2019-02-26_at_5.12.10_PM.png

4. Select the “Delete User" button near the top of the page. After selecting the "Delete user" button, you will be prompted to confirm the deletion. Click the "Yes, Delete" button to confirm.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-26_at_5.35.23_PM.png

Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Users" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to remove users. Your organization's administrator has the ability to give you this permission. You also don't have the ability to delete your own account.

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?