Suspending an account

Clint Winter
by Clint Winter Updated

This article will show you how to disable or enable a user's account from your organization. Disabling a user's account will keep all of there data, but will block a user from using Spirit. Their account can be re-enabled at any time by an administrator. A disabled account will not count towards your Spirit plan's account limit. For help with deleting a user's account (this permanently removes a user's account) click here

1. Log in to the admin console here, or you can sign in, and click on “Open Admin Console” at the top of your “Spotlight” page. 

2. Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users", then select "All Users"

Screen_Shot_2019-02-26_at_5.01.23_PM.png

3. Locate the account of the user you are trying to "Suspend".

Screen_Shot_2019-02-26_at_5.12.10_PM.png

4. Click on the “Suspend Account" or "Enable Account" button near the top of the page. Once you have selected the "Disable Account" or "Enable Account" button the account will be automatically updated.

Screen_Shot_2019-02-27_at_2.09.47_PM.png

Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Users" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to enable/disable accounts. Your school's administrator has the ability to give you this permission. You also do not have the ability to disable/enable your own account.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?