Deleting teams

Clint Winter
by Clint Winter Updated

This article will show you how to delete a team. Deleting a team will permanently delete the team. It will not delete the user accounts in the team, just the team itself. Any users who were previously in the deleted team will have to select a new team.

1. Log in to the Admin Console here, or you can sign in, and click on “Open Admin Console” at the top of your “Spotlight” page.

 

2. Using the main navigation bar on the left, click on "Users", then select “Teams”

Screen_Shot_2019-02-27_at_3.47.46_PM.png

3. Select which "Team" you would like to "Delete".

Screen_Shot_2019-03-02_at_1.35.15_PM.png

4. Once on the team page, click on the "Delete Team" button below the "Award Points" button.

Screen_Shot_2019-03-26_at_7.27.50_PM.png

5. Next, you will be prompted to confirm your deletion. Click the "Yes, Delete" button to confirm. 

Screen_Shot_2019-03-25_at_5.30.18_PM.png

Heads up! This action requires the "Edit Teams" permission. If you do not have this permission you will not be able to delete teams. Your organization's administrator has the ability to give you this permission.

 

 

Was this article helpful?